November 8, 2017

Colombian Electric On-Road Nationals finale – Report

The Colombian Electric On-Road National Championship recently concluded, with the finale being held at the Bima Racing Track in Bogota. Race organiser Rodrigo Salgado (ARC) took the title in the Touring Superstock 10.5T, showing a consistent performance during a weekend where the rain was always present. Rodrigo could take the TQ and a double A-win as Juan Pablo Torres (Xray) took the vice–championship title and Jairo Luna (ARC), managed to take the final spot on the podium after a good battle with Leonardo Buitrago (Tamiya).

The Spec 10.5T class was clearly dominated by Jorge Rodriguez (ARC) in three of the four finals. However he had a serious crash at the end of the strait, and because of that he lost the first position on the podium, and it was Tamiya driver Andres Chaparro who take advantage of it, while Alex Paipa (Tamiya) claimed the final podium spot.

The Stock 17.5T class was dominated by Cristian Torres (ARC) in the finals, but because he was not present in the qualifiers, the win went to David Pardo (Xray) from Pablo Mojica (Xray) and Leonardo Buitrago (Tamiya).

In 1/10 Nitro Touring there was a great battle between Mauricio Rivera (Mugen) in 2nd position, Jose Madero (Serpent) in 3rd position and eventual winner, Andres Castañeda (Mugen).

Source: ARC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: