November 13, 2017

Ryan Lutz trifecta at Battle of the Sikest

The annual Battle of the Sikest race was held at Thornhill Racing Circuit in Hutto, Texas this past weekend. Tekno RC’s Ryan Lutz would make a clean sweep, taking the TQ and win in Pro Nitro Buggy, Open Nitro Truck and Open E-Buggy while his teammate, Joe Bornhorst would come 2nd in all three categories despite winning the opening E-Buggy A-main. Brandon Rose (Team Associated) would come in 3rd in the Nitro Buggy class while Dillon Caldwell (Xray) completed the Nitro Truggy podium. Finally in E-Buggy it was Jake Dellinger (Team Associated) who rounded out the top 3 results.

Image: Ryan Lutz


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: