December 18, 2017

Jerry Dean Jr. wins RC Pro finals & series

This weekend was the 2017 RC Pro Series finals, the largest event of the year for the series with 191 entries total for the race. Team Associated driver Jerry Dean Jr. was in a close battle with Agama driver Jake French as both battled for the TQ until the last round. Ultimately Jake took the TQ by tie breaker setting up a great triple A-main battle. A1 went to Jake as A2 went to Jerry. The final A started with Jerry getting past Jake on the first lap then making a mistake and falling back to 3rd. Jake took the lead with Jerry following close behind. On lap 7 Jake made a mistake that let Jerry take the lead and from that moment on he never look back to take the win and the overall series championship in E-Buggy.

Final results:
1. Jerry Dean Jr. – Team Associated/Pro-Lin
2. Jake French – Agama/Beta
3. Thomas Reeves – Agama/Beta
4. Rusty Tyrell – Mugen/Pro-Line
5. Jeff Keeton – Team Associated/JConcepts

Thanks to Matthew Sistrunk for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: