January 11, 2018

Xray Racing Series Poland Rd4 – Report

Round four of the Xray Racing Series Poland was held in Lodz with close to a 100 drivers signed in for the event. The track laid out with EOS-style was super fast with a few jumps adding even more challenges. Young Xray driver Bartek Zalewski absolutely dominated the 4WD class that he ultimately TQ’d and won from teammate Jakub Luczak 2nd and Bartlomiej Kramza (Schumacher) 3rd.

4WD Modified final results:
1. Bartosz Zalewski – Xray
2. Jakub Luczak – Xray
3. Bartlomiej Kramza – Schumacher
4. Szymon Luczak – Xray
5. Sergiusz Kulak – Xray
6. Pawel Trella – Xray
7. Michal Sitek – Xray
8. Lukasz Potepa – Xray
9. Mateusz Dudzic – Yokomo
10.Igor Goderski – Xray

The 2WD class was a more exciting affair with the decision for the overall positions being wide open until the very last minute of the final A-main. Ultimately it was Wojciech Rzepecki (Team Associated) who prevailed as Bartosz Zalewski (Xray) suffered traffic which cost him a better position. Bartlomiej Kramza would again round out the top 3 result.

2WD Modified final results:
1. Wojciech Rzepecki – Team Associated
2. Bartosz Zalewski – Xray
3. Bartlomiej Kramza – Schumacher
4. Jakub Luczak – Xray
5. Pawel Ntkovca – Xray
6. Szymon Luczak – Xray
7. Michal Sitek – Xray
8. Mateusz Dudzic – Schumacher
9. Blazej Orlowski – Team Associated
10.Sergiusz Kulak – Xray

Over in the Stock Buggy class it was Iwo Czarnecki who led an Xray 1-2-3 from Jakub Koper and Lukasz Piecyk.

Stock Buggy final results:
1. Iwo Czarnecki – Xray
2. Jakub Koper – Xray
3. Lukasz Piecyk – Xray
4. Damian Rogodzinski – Xray
5. Andrzej Trella – Xray
6. Piotr Trella – Xray
7. Jan Zalewski – Yokomo
8. Maciej Kosnagowski – Xray
9. Aleksander Cichocki – Xray
10.Szymon Madziara – Yokomo

The Truck Pro category was won by Bartosz Zalewski (Xray) from Pawel Trella (Xray) and Aleksander Cichocki (Xray).

Truck Pro final results:
1. Bartosz Zalewski – Xray
2. Pawel Trella – Xray
3. Aleksander Cichocki – Xray
4. Lukasz Jedlinski – Xray
5. Dominik Krupiak – Xray
6. Piotr Trella – Xray
7. Marcin Krupiak – Xray

Finally in the Truck Open class it was Maciej Kosnagowski with the win from Norbert Stołecki and Bartosz Janowski.

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: