February 5, 2018

Adrian Wicaksono wins at 2018 MRCC Buggy Challenge

The 2018 MRCC Buggy Challenge was held this past weekend at the MRCC track in Medan, North Sumatera, Indonesia. The 9th edition of the race was attended by 27 racers from Jakarta, Bandung, Batam, Banjarmasin, Pontianak as well as local drivers and after four qualifying rounds it was Jason Nugroho (Xray/Novarossi) the TQ honours. However after the 45-minute A-main it was Adrian Wicaksono (Mugen/O.S.) with the win from Jason in 2nd and Stanley Wangsanegara (HB Racing/O.S.) who completed the overall top 3 result.

Final results:
1. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/O.S.
2. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
3. Stanley Wangsanegara – HB Racing/O.S.
4. Kenji Liono – Xray/O.S.
5. Edianto Ong – Kyosho/Reds Racing
6. John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
7. Indra Liono – Xray/O.S.
8. Patrix – JQRacing/Alpha
9. Dimas Arianto – Mugen/O.S.
10.Faisal Ali – Kyosho/Reds Racing
11.Asang – Mugen/Reds Racing
12.Edy Susanto – SWorkz/SPower
13.Rizky – Mugen/O.S.
14.Keiricci – Kyosho/O.S.
15.Andre S – Mugen/O.S.

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: