February 26, 2018

David Ronnefalk wins Pro Buggy at Dirt Nitro Challenge

The 2018 Dirt Nitro Challenge was held this past weekend at the Fear Farm track in Phoenix, Arizona. One of the most important 1/8th off-road races of the year, the event as also held in 1/5th scale and U4RC classes, attracting drivers from around the world. In the premier 1/8th class, Pro Nitro Buggy, it was Xray’s Ty Tessmann with the overall TQ from Kyosho’s Joao Figueiredo in 2nd and Marco Baruffolo (Xray) 3rd. HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk and Mugen’s Ryan Maifield completed the qualifying top 5 result. The 45-minute A-main then was a 4-horse battle Ty Tessmann, Ryan Maifield, Robert Batlle and David Ronnefalk all being in the mix. After some thrilling battles it was David Ronnefalk with a last lap all-or-nothing move on Robert to bring home a narrow 0.6s win with the Spanish Mugen driver having to settle for 2nd. TQ Ty Tessmann finished the main in 3rd, some 3.5s short of Robert’s time. Ryan Maifield came in 4th, a lap down, with Tekno’s Joe Bornhorst in 5th.

Image: Runner Time [runnertime.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: