February 27, 2018

Paulista Championship Rd1 – Report

Last weekend the All Racing track in Sao Paulo, Brazil, played host to round 1 of the regional Paulista Championship. The track features a sealed concrete surface and was host of last year’s Brazilian Championship. The championship is held in the two classes of Touring 13.5T blinky and Touring 17.5T blinky with especially the 13.5 class being very competitive. At the opening round the quadruple mains saw three different winners. In the end it was Dennis Picktall (Awesomatix) with the win from 2nd Erick Heshiki (Xray) and Vinicius Rabello (ARC in 3rd. These three drivers are the current champions and vice-champions of 2017 National Brazilian Championship. The 17.5T class also delivered great racing and in the end the winner was Eduardo Akel (ARC) from Leo Lima (Yokomo) and J. Marques (Xray) in 3rd.

Thanks to Roberto Modolo Jr. for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: