February 1, 2018

Schumacher Indoor Masters Rd5 – Report

The fifth round of the Worksop Series once again had a great entry of 15 heats of drivers spread across the three classes of 2WD, 4WD and vintage buggy. As always it was round by round qualifying as the racing format, with the best two results from four rounds of qualifying counting towards the final position. Qualifying in 2WD was dominated by Mitchell Fiddling who took TQ in three out of four rounds, so therefore he would line up on pole. In 4WD it was much closer and several drivers were battling it out for TQ honours, in the end Tom Cockerill would line up on pole. In the Vintage class it was very close between Richard Johnson and Chris Slater, in the end they were tied on points but Richard had the fastest time so would line up on pole.

When the dust had settled Mitchell Fiddling would stay on top on the 2WD class, leaving James Halliwell and Craig Collinson behind in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

2WD final results:
1. Mitchell Fiddling – Schumacher
2. James Helliwell – Xray
3. Craig Collinson – Team C
4. Allan O Brien – Schumacher
5. David Snee – Schumacher
6. Karl Marsden – Kyosho
7. Ben Smith – Schumacher
8. Eugene Galley – Schumacher
9. Edward Callan – Team Associated
10.Tom Cockerill – Yokomo
11.Ben Jemison – Schumacher

In the 4WD class Craig Collinson was able to secure the win while TQ Tom Cockerill had to settle for 3rd overall behind runner-up, Edward Callan.

4WD final results:
1. Craig Collinson – Team C
2. Edward Callan – Team Associated
3. Tom Cockerill – Yokomo
4. Steven Pierce – Xray
5. Mitchell Booth – Tekno
6. Karl Marsden – Kyosho
7. James Helliwell – Xray
8. David Snee – Schumacher
9. Mitchell Fiddling – Schumacher
10.Allan O Brien – Schumacher
11.James Hart – Schumacher

Finally in the Vintage class Richard Johnson brought home the win from Chris Slater and Chris Holmes.

Vintage final results:
1. Richard Johnson
2. Chris Slater
3. Chris Holmes
4. Lee Broadhurst
5. Phil Barlow
6. Craig Freestone
7. Sam Hunt
8. Dave Fiddling
9. Mark Hazelden
10.Paul Ainscow

Source: Schumacher [racing-cars.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: