March 19, 2018

Bowie Ginting wins Indonesian Touring Nats Rd1

The opening round of Indonesian 1/10 Electric On-road National Championship was held at the Giant Arena Circuit in South Borneo. A huge 75×40 meters asphalt track, inside an asphalt mixing facility, attracted 50 racers who joined the primary Modified class in medium high traction conditions. Racing-wise it was the defending national champion, Bowie Ginting, who scored an early two TQ points to secure himself the pole position while Suwardi Suliandy took the 3rd round to start from 2nd on the grid followed by Chandra Yosef on P3. In the mains it was again Bowie who led the proceedings, taking the overall victory from Yosef and Suliandy.

Touring Modified A-main results:
1. Bowie Ginting – Serpent/Hobbywing
2. Chandra Yosef – Awesomatix/Hobbywing
3. Suwardi Suliandy – Xray/ORCA
4. Andy Gondo – Race Opt/Hobbywing
5. John Ambar – VBC Racing/Hobbywing
6. Rizki Azhari – Xray/Hobbywing
7. Ronald Kasengkang – Yokomo/Hobbywing
8. Kholid Yomoho – Yokomo/Hobbywing
9. Arifin – Xray/Hobbywing
10.Gian Petramuya – Xray/Hobbywing

Thanks to Bowie Ginting for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: