March 15, 2018

Kaja Novotny sweeps Czech EP Off-road Nats Rd1

The opening round of the Czech National Electric Off-road Championship was held in Hrotovice at the same venue as the popular Mibosport Cup. The organisers used the same track layout as during the Mibosport Cup final, meaning things would be pretty close up front. Already in practice Xray’s Kaja Novotny showed a pretty amazing performance in 2WD and Truck, however he struggled a bit in 4WD. The 2WD class then saw Kaja taking the overall TQ from Max Götzl and Ales Bidovsky in 2nd and 3rd.

In the opening 2WD main Kaja was leading by a big margin only to loose the lead after a stupid mistake that cost him about six seconds and that promoted Ales into the lead that he would hold onto until the finish line. However in A2 and A3 Kaja pulled away again and this time without any errors to take the overall win with Max finishing 2nd in both finals.

2WD Buggy final results:
1. Kaja Novotny – Xray
2. Ales Bidovksy – Team Associated
3. Max Gotzl – Xray
4. Marek Schiller – Team Associated
5. Zdenek Miksovsky – Xray
6. Dominik Masek – Yokomo
7. Ondrej Kulhanek – Xray
8. Jaroslav Valder – Xray
9. Martin Rytir – Xray
10.Pavel Dostal – Serpent

In 4WD and after finding a good setup, Kaja and TQ’d the 1st and 2nd round to secure the overall TQ with the fastest time in Q2. Max Götzl took the 2nd place with also quite big gap to 3rd place. In the finals, Kaja managed to win A1 and A2 with Max in 2nd and winning A3 for the overall runner-up spot. Marek Schiller would complete the top 3.

4WD Buggy final results:
1. Kaja Novotny – Xray
2. Max Gotzl – Xray
3. Marek Schiller – Team Associated
4. Ales Bidovsky – Team Associated
5. Zdenek Miksovsky – Xray
6. Martin Kratochvil – n/a
7. Radim Hruska – Xray
8. Martin Rytir – Xray
9. David Krizak – Serpent
10.Pavel Dostal – Serpent

In Truck Kaja was pretty much unbeatable as he TQ’d all three rounds with Max and Marcel Dostal coming in 2nd and 3rd. The opening A-main was a pretty entertaining one with Kaja and Max swapping the lead multiple times. In the end Kaja held the upper hand though, bringing home the win in A1 and A2 for the overall.

Truck final results:
1. Kaja Novotny – Xray
2. Max Gotzl – Xray
3. Ondrej Holcak – Team Durango
4. Ales Horak – Xray
5. Marcel Dostal – Xray

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: