April 23, 2018

Atsushi Hara wins 2018 FEMCA Buggy Championship

The 2018 FEMCA 1/8th Nitro Buggy Championship was held at the Banana RC Track in Batam Island, Indonesia this past week. A total of 96 drivers from Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Japan, Philippines, Mongolia, Taiwan, Kuwait and Indonesia attended this event whose schedule saw six rounds of 10-minute qualifying with the best four to count. After 6 qualifying rounds, Kyle Mcbride (Team Associated/Novarossi) took the TQ honours, however he ran into battery problem in the main final, meaning he would only be able to finished in 3rd place overall. Up front it was Mugen racer Atsushi Hara who took his O.S.-powered ride to a popular win, some two laps in front of Jason Nugroho (Xray/Novarossi ) in 2nd position.

Final results:
1. Atsushi Hara – Japan – Mugen/O.S./Proline
2. Jason Nugroho – Indonesia – Xray/Novarossi/Proline
3. Kyle Mcbride – Australia – AE/Novarossi/Proline
4. Witsarut R – Thailand– Kyosho/Maxima/Proline
5. Shin Adachi – Japan – Serpent/O.S./JConcept
6. Wataru Takashiro – Japan – Kyosho/Reds/Proline
7. Kenji Tsuruta – Japan – Mugen/Ninja/Proline
8. Yuichi Kanai – Japan – Kyosho/Reds/Proline
9. Chopin Yusuf – Indonesia – TLR/O.S./Proline
10.Shane O’Connor – New Zealand – HB Racing/Maxima/Proline
11.Ery Setiawan – Indonesia – Kyosho/O.S./Proline
12.Naoto Matsukura – Japan – Mugen/O.S./Proline
13.Faisal Ali – Indonesia – Kyosho/O.S./Proline
14.Andre Irawan – Indonesia – Mugen/O.S./Proline
15.Adrian Wicaksono – Indonesia – Mugen/O.S./Proline

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: