April 3, 2018

Cavalieri & Drake win at JBRL Nitro Series Rd1

This past weekend Thunder Alley Raceway hosted round 1 of the JBRL Nitro Series. The event had nearly 300 entries with some of the top drivers in attendance included Adam Drake, Ryan Cavalieri, Cody King, Steve Harris, Colin Herzig, Jeremy Kortz, Anthony Westergaard, and Richard Saxton. Mugen’s Adam Drake took the top qualifying honours in Nitro Buggy and Nitro Truck while Team Associated’s Ryan Cavalieri was the top qualifier for Electric Buggy. Due to the large turnout the main event times were reduced. In the Nitro Buggy A-main Drake and Cavalieri had a great battle, finishing only 0.221 apart with Cavalieri on the top spot followed by Adam Drake and Serpent’s Cody King.

Drake then went on to take the victory in Nitro Truck from Cody King 2nd and Tekno’s Carlos Arredondo 3rd. The Open Electric Buggy main was on by Ryan Cavalieri from Adam Drake and Steve Harris while in the 40+ Nitro Buggy A-main veteran racer, Richard Saxton took a commanding win from Brian Givens and Chris Nelson.

Source: Mugen [mugenracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: