April 16, 2018

Darren Bloomfield scores win at BRCA E-Buggy opener

Round 1 of the BRCA 1/8th E-Buggy and Nitro Truck National Series was held this past weekend at the Brookthorpe track. In the E-Buggy class it was Agama’s Darren Bloomfield who had a great start into his title defending season with a win from Jack Embling (SWorkz) 2nd and TQ holder Matt Lewis (Team Associated) 3rd. Over in the Nitro Truggy class Jack Embling (SWorkz) managed to qualify joint TQ, but started 2nd due to the fastest time being held in the dry round by Team Associated’s Jon Howells. The final was 30 minutes long, and Jack decided to not risk ten minutes stints, so he had to stop three times. However even though his competitors risked one less stop, he still had the speed to take the win from Jon Howells 2nd and Agama’s Jon Hazlewood 3rd.

Source: Nemo Racing [nemoracing.com] & MW RC Cars [mwrccars.at]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: