April 21, 2018

Haatanen takes A2, winner & title to be decided in A3

Joona Haatanen has won the second A-Main at the season finale of the Euro Offroad Series at Arena33.  After an error on the opening lap of A1, the Team Associated driver put in a very patient drive sitting on the rear wing of Top Qualifier Joern Neumann before a mistake from the A1 winner let him through.  Next it was the turn of title contender Neil Cragg to go by the Schumacher, the British driver not needing to be invited to put a pass on the former champion when he ran wide into a corner.  With Neumann finishing third, it means three drivers have the potential to take the overall win at the EOS’ first outdoor race with the result also set to decide this year’s 2WD champion.  Having tangled with Bruno Coelho in A2, finishing up 5th, Michal Orlowski can’t take the win but will be hoping his team-mate Neumann does, as a win for Cragg would would secure the British driver the overall title.

Continue reading this report here or view our complete event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: