April 23, 2018

Malopolska Grand Prix finale – Report

The final round of the Malopolska Grand Prix was held in Cracow recently. The event was held on ETS black carpet and over the season the series attracted driver from Poland, the Czech Republic and even France to compete in the several electric on-road classes such as Pro Stock 13.5T, Spec 17.5T, Formula 21.5T, 1/12th Pan Car 6.5T, GT 17.5T Boost, Kadet/Rookie 21.5T and E-14 Rally. In the Pro Stock 13.5T class it was Arkadiusz Smyk (Tamiya) with the TQ and win from Jakub Kłapacz (Team Magic) 2nd and Marek Cisek (Team Associated) 3rd. Maciej Gałecki, Zbigniew Chełmiński and Piotr Szałapak would round out the top 6 results. Overall wit was Jakub Kłapacz with the title from Marek Cisek 2nd and Maciej Gałecki (Tamiya) 3rd.

In 17.5T Spec, the class that attracted the most entries, to was Adrian Lippich (Xray9 with the TQ and win from Jakub Stupnicki and Yokomo driver Łukasz Piecyk.

Spec 17.5T final results:
1. Adrian Lippich – Xray
2. Jakub Stupnicki – n/a
3. Łukasz Piecyk – Yokomo
4. Maciej Gałecki – Tamiya TRF
5. Michał Bugajski – Team Associated
6. Waldemar Borek – Xray
7. Dawid Reizer – Team Associated
8. Piotr Bigaj – ARC
9. Jerzy Krawczyk – n/a
10.Paweł Grześkowiak – Xray

Overall in the championship Adrian Lippich came out on top from Łukasz Piecyk 2nd and Maciej Gałecki 3rd.

Over in the Formula class Serpent driver Krystian Kopacki came out on top after the qualifiers and he would also bring home the win after the A-mains from Michał Wójcik (Xray) on the runner-up spot and Patryk Jeż (Roche) in 3rd.

Formula final results:
1. Krystian Kopacki – Serpent
2. Michał Wójcik – Xray
3. Patryk Jeż – Roche
4. Tomasz Szymański – n/a
5. Dominik Szymański – n/a
6. Marcin Nowak – n/a
7. Michał Bugajski – Xray
8. Anna Szymańska – n/a
9. Piotr Małopolski – n/a
10.Tomasz Kursa – n/a

The overall title went to Michał Wójcik from Patryk Jeż and Michał Bugajski.

In E-12 1/12th Pan Car Arkadiusz Smyk TQ’d and won from Wojciech Bukryj and Marek Janusz.

E-12 final results:
1. Arkadiusz Smyk
2. Wojciech Bukryj
3. Marek Janusz
4. Marcin Czachor
5. Tomasz Kursa
6. Jakub Kłapacz

The overall title went to Marek Janusz from 2nd placed Marcin Czachor and 3rd placed Arkadiusz Smyk.

In GT-10 Tomasz Szymański was another driver to TQ and win in dominating fashion. Marek Janusz would come in 2nd from Michał Abramowicz 3rd and Wojciech Bukryj 4th.

In the overall ranking it was Marek Janusz with the title from Michał Abramowicz and Wojciech Bukryj.

The Kadet class, run with 21.5T brushless or 23T brushed motors is a rookie class for U14 drivers and it saw Mieszko Czachor, Wiktor Buczkowski and Samuel Borek making up the top 3.

Kadet final results:
1. Mieszko Czachor – Xray
2. Wiktor Buczkowski – Yokomo
3. Samuel Borek – Xray
4. Michał Zagórowski – n/a
5. Filip Scienski – Team Associated
6. Adrian Kopiec – n/a
7. Alan Kopiec – n/a
8. Sebastian Gałecki – Tamiya
9. Antonii Kursa – n/a
10.Dominik Rybarz – Xray

In the overall ranking Mieszko, Wiktor and Samuel finished in the same order as they did at the final round.

Finally in the E-14 Rally class Paweł Grześkowiak TQ’d and won from Michał Wójcik, Mateusz Tutaj and Jakub Stolarski. As for the overall championship it was Paweł Grześkowiak with the win from Michał Wójcik and Mateusz Tutaj.

Thanks to Arkadiusz Smyk, Jakub Kłapacz, Krystian Kopacki, and Adrian Lippich for the report. Images: KS Wanda Sekcja Modelarska RC Kraków, Piotr Jędrzejko, RC Fever


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: