April 17, 2018

Xray Racing Series Italy finale – Report

The final round of the Xray Racing Series Italy was recently held at the Miniautodromo T5 in Rome. The event attracted 65 drivers to compete in the five classes of Touring Modified, Touring 13.5T Pro blinky, 13.5T blinky, 17.5T blinky and Formula. In the Touring Modified class it was Alessio Menicucci with the TQ from Martin Hudy 2nd and Giuseppe De Liguori 3rd. Alessio and Martin would also battle it out in the opening two A-mains but in the end it was Alessio with the overall win from Martin in 2nd place. Simone D’Ottavio completed the podium result in 3rd.

Touring Modified final results:
1. Alessio Menicucci
2. Martin Hudy
3. Simone D’Ottavio
4. Filippo Domanin
5. Giuseppe De Liguori
6. Luca Betti

In 13.5 Blinky Pro the pole position was decided by only 0.012s and in the end Alessio Valentini took the TQ in front of Mustafa Alp and Massimo Fabiani. In the A-mains Mustafa tried to pass Valentini in a fair manner, but Alessio left him no space so Mustafa had to settle for 2nd overall. In some distance Fabiani was fighting with Mancini and Fabiano for the final podium position and ultimately it would work out for him.

13.5T Blinky Pro final results:
1. Alessio Valentini
2. Mustafa Alp
3. Massimo Fabiani
4. Alessio Mancini
5. Roberto Fabiano
6. Andrea Efficace
7. Biagio Esposito Lauri
8. Gianpaolo Ruggiero
9. Franco Argirò
10.Roberto De Cesare

In 13.5 Blinky Flavio Anelli took the TQ followed by Simone Mondavio and Alberto Petruzzo and when the dust had settled after the A-mains it was still Flavio on top with Simone Mondavio 2nd and Filippo Domanin rounding out the podium.

13.5T Blinky final results:
1. Flavio Anelli
2. Simone Mondavio
3. Filippo Domanin
4. Alberto Petruzzo
5. Federico Randi
6. Marco Giannini
7. Paolo Freducci
8. Ludovico Bazzichi
9. Pasquale Capasso
10.Vito Campanella

In 17.5 Blinky Flavio Buzi was the man to beat right from the start and he would also take the pole position for the A-mains from Francesco De Angelis 2nd and Simone Anelli 3rd. In the finals Flavio confirmed his dominant role as the took the day’ win from Simone Anelli as Alessandro Bagagli was able to take the 3rd position starting from 5th on the grid.

17.5T Blinky final results:
1. Flavio Buzi
2. Simone Anelli
3. Alessandro Bagagli
4. Mauro Bura
5. Luigi Sommaruga
6. Francesco De Angelis
7. Simone Palmese
8. Benedetti
9. Luca Patella
10.Carlo Maria Iovino

Also in the Formula class the fight for the top positions was really tight but in the end it was Alessandro Manciocchi with the TQ in front of Massimo Cardelli and Marco Sarra. After the finals Manciocchi was able to confirm his position followed by Luca Magnocavallo and Dario De Angelis.

Formula final results:
1. Alessandro Manciocchi
2. Luca Magnocavallo
3. Dario De Angelis
4. Alberto Giorgio
5. Marco Sarra
6. Giuseppe De Gennaro
7. Daniele Cutugno
8. Massimo Cardelli
9. Giuliano Terrenzio
10.Lorenzo D’Elia

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: