June 18, 2018

Davide Ongaro sweeps Nitro Buggy Euros warm-up

The warm-up race for this year’s EFRA Nitro Buggy European Championship was held in Freixedas, Portugal this past weekend. Team Associated’s Davide Ongaro continued his recent winning streak by adding another TQ and win to his already impressive 2018 season as after coming out fastest in the qualifiers and semifinal, he also brought some the win in the 60-minute main final some 22 seconds in front of HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk as Mugen’s Robert Batlle rounded out the top 3 a lap down.

Final results:
1. Davide Ongaro – Team Associated
2. David Ronnefalk – HB Racing
3. Robert Batlle – Mugen
4. Martin Wollanka – SWorkz
5. Elliott Boots – Kyosho
6. Yannick Aigoin – Xray
7. Bryan Baldo – Kyosho
8. Jörn Neumann – SWorkz
9. Bruno Coelho – Xray
10.Pelle Culmsee – HB Racing
11.Jessica Palsson – Kyosho
12.Burak Kilic – Agama
13.Juan Carlos Canas – Mugen

Image: Abdullah Kilic


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: