June 18, 2018

Matsukura & Branson win at EFRA GP Series

The MRTM Lostallo track hosted the third round of the EFRA GP series this past weekend. In the premier 1/8th Nitro class Infinity’s Naoto Matsukura scored his first 1/8th class win after an amazingly fast and faultless drive and perfect tyre strategy. Infinity’s Dario Balestri came in 2nd some five seconds behind his Japanese teammate as Shepherd’s Simon Kurzbuch rounded out the top 3 podium result. Lamberto Collari and Jesse Davis, both for Infinity, came in 4th and 5th respectively. Overall in the championship it was Simon Kurzbuch with the title from Dario Balestri in 2nd.

In the 1/10th 200mm Nitro Touring class it was Capricorn’s Kyle Branson with the win, a lap in front of Infinity’s Jilles Groskamp as Teemo Leino snatched the final podium spot for Infinity. Behind the three Joe Kerry (Capricorn) and Infinity’s own Kenji Taira rounded out the top 5.

Source: Creation Model [creationmodel.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: