July 23, 2018

Micha Widmaier takes German E-Buggy title

The 2018 German 1/8th E-Buggy Nationals were held this past weekend at the popular Sand/Main track. SWorkz’s Jörn Neumann would take the overall TQ after the qualifiers from Agama’s Burak Kilic in 2nd and SWorkz’s Micha Widmaier 3rd. The triple A-mains then were a pretty exciting affair with all three drivers going into the final and decisive third A-main with four points each so everyone had a shot at the title. After the start Jörn would open a gap between him and Burak and Micha. After a close and fair fight Micha could pass Burak, as he made a slight mistake and in the last lap Jörn had a big moment that allowed Micha to pass and take the win and with it the overall title from Jörn 2nd and Burak 3rd.

Top 3 results:
1. Micha Widmaier – SWorkz/Nosram/TPro
2. Jörn Neumann – SWorkz/Team Orion/Pro-Line
3. Burak Kilic – Agama/Reds Racing/Beta

Source: MW RC Cars [mwrccars.at]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: