September 11, 2018

Jason Nugroho claims Indonesian Buggy Nats title

The 3rd round of the Indonesian National Buggy Championships were held last weekend at the famous C-Netic Track in Surabaya, East Java. It was the final round of the National series and a total of 39 drivers attended this event from Jakarta, Bandung, Medan, Batam, Gresik, Madiun, Banjarmasin, Bali, Kendari and local drivers. The race comprised of 6 rounds of 10 minutes qualifying, with the best 4 counting. After 6 rounds of qualifying it was Jason Nugroho (Xray/Novarossi) who the TQ honours. In the 60 minute final the top qualifier also took the win followed by Stanley Wangsanegara (HB/OS) in 2nd and Ery Setiawan (Mugen/OS) in 3rd.

Main final result:
1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
2. Stanley Wangsanegara – HB/OS
3. Ery Setiawan – Mugen/OS
4. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/OS
5. Andre Irawan – Mugen/OS
6. Wie Wen – Mugen/OS
7. John Agus – Kyosho/OS
8. Keiricci L – Mugen/SPower
9. Yudi Indrawan – Mugen/OS
10. Kenji L – Xray/Spower
11.Ray Timothy – Kyosho/OS
12.Rizky Pradana – Mugen/OS
13.Hariadi Lie – Kyosho/OS
14.Rama Tribudiman – Kyosho/OS
15.Dimaz Arianto – Mugen/OS

For this last round of the Championship, the Indonesian RC Association (ARMI) awarded trophies to the Top 10 positions in the overall series.

Top 10 drivers overall Series :
1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
2. Stanley Wangsanegara – HB/OS
3. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/OS
4. John Agus – Kyosho/OS
5. Ery Setiawan – Mugen/OS
6. Andre Irawan – Mugen/OS
7. Kenji L – Xray/Spower
8. Rizky Pradana – Mugen/OS
9. Arian Sutandar – Mugen/OS
10.Ray Timothy – Kyosho/OS

Thanks to Automodels for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: