October 24, 2018

Nick Miller doubles at JBRL Electric Series finale

The final round of the Jimmy Babcock Racing League Electric Series was held at Hot Rod Hobbies in Saugus, California last weekend. As usual the event was held in a variety of 1/10th Modified and Electric Off-road classes with the premier 2WD Open Buggy category being won by Team Associated driver, Nick Miller. Tekno RC’s Carlos Arredondo came in 2nd, driving an AE buggy, with TLR’s Shawn Blackwell Sr. rounding out the top 3 podium result.

4WD Open Buggy saw Nick Miller (Team Associated) taking the top spot from Carlos Arredondo (Tekno RC) on the runner-up spot. TLR driver Matthew Monje came in 3rd.

In 4WD 13.5T Buggy it was HB Racing driver Cole Jenson taking the winning honours from Schumacher’s Jimmy Wright on the 2 spot and Team Associated’s John Schultz in 3rd.

13.5T 2WD Buggy had Mason Templeman coming out fastest in the A-main from Shavel Scales 2nd and Chris Nelson 3rd.

2WD Expert 17.5T Buggy had Zach Gilmore (Team Associated) coming out on top of Eddie Armijo (Kyosho) and Gary Slater (TLR) in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Full results can be found here.

Source: JBRL [jimmybabcock.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: