October 24, 2018

Thornhill Championship Series finale – Report

The final round of the 2018 Thornhill Championship Series was held this past weekend. The series would span over ten month and in the end it was Ethan Lefebvre with the overall title in the competitive Nitro Buggy class. Rocco Margiotta came in 2nd from Chris Allison on the 3rd overall spot.

Over in the Nitro Truggy category it was James Whitt with the overall from Santo Rodrigues on the 2 spot. Nock Vanderpool, despite not making the final race, would end the season on the 3 spot.

E-Buggy was a close affair with Quincy Jones and Jason Wooridge both ending tie on points for the title, however it was Quincy with the overall from Jason 2nd. Rocco Margiotta would complete the top 3 results.

1/8th Beginner Buggy saw Wilson Wilson taking the winning honours from Wayne Aycock 2nd and Anthony Camacho 3rd.

With the win at the final round in E-Truggy it was Daniel Grobe who locked the overall win from Jason Hill 2nd and Leon Gillard 3rd.

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: