November 20, 2018

Daniel Grobe wins at RC Pro finals

The RC Pro finals were held at Thornhill Racing Circuit in Hutto, Texas last weekend in a variety of electric and nitro off-road classes. In Open E-Buggy it was Andrew Clark with the TQ but after the double A-mains it was Daniel Grobe with the overall win with 2-1 finished while 1-3 finisher, Hagen Gray had to settle for 2nd. Angel Reyes scored 5-2 finished to round out the top 3. Jonathan Phelps and Nick Vanderpool completed the top 5 results.

Over in the Nitro Buggy class it was Andrew Clark with the win in the 30-minute main final. Daniel Grobe, starting from 4th on the grid, would snatch the runner-up spot thanks to clever and quick refuelling while Nick Vanderpool rounded out the top 3 results.

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: