December 1, 2018

Sobue & Ratheisky take overall wins at OneTen Series Rd3

Japanese driver Akio Sobue has wrapped up the overall Modified victory in Rd3 of the OneTen Series presented by Infinity. In a repeat of the opening leg of the triple mains, the Infinity driver was able to pull clear of the chasing pack, lead by Nicholas Lee. The top 4 running in the same order as they started, it was Andy Moore who cracked first, crashing out on the now infamous main straight kerb, retiring on the spot. Nicholas Lee lead another 3 way battle, this time with Jin Sawada and Jan Ratheisky following behind. Jin was holding position until a main shaft bearing on his IF14 failed causing him to strip his spur gear and putting him out.

Continue reading this report here or view our complete event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: