January 29, 2019

Adam Drake sweeps Grassroots Racing Series Rd1

The opening round of the Grassroots Racing Series was held at Wild West R/C Raceway last weekend. Mugen’s Adam Drake was the man to beat all weekend, taking triple TQs in Open Nitro Truggy, Open Nitro Buggy and Open E-Buggy. The 12-minute Nitro Truggy main then saw again Adam on top, taking the win a lap in front of Tekno’s Dean Rock and two laps in front of TLR pilot, Felipe Martinez. Over in the Nitro Buggy main it was another win for Adam, a lap in front of Cole Jenson and TLR’s Anthony Westergaard. Adam would round out a perfect weekend with a win in the 8-minute E-Buggy main, lapping Anthony Westergaard (TLR) and Miguel Perez (Mugen) for the win.

Source: Mugen [mugenracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: