January 22, 2019

Zhao & Miller win at 2019 Ice Breaker

LSR Speedway of Sacramento, California held their 2019 Ice Breaker race last weekend. The event attracted 170 entries and in 2WD Expert Stock Buggy it was Yokomo’s Patrick Zhao with the overall TQ. Patrick then went on to win A-mains 1 and 2 for an early overall victory from Yokomo teammates Lucas Wedsted in 2nd and Nick Miller in 3rd. In the 13.5T Stadium Truck class it was Nick Miller with the TQ and win as he left behind Doug Lariviere and Chris Silva in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Over in 4WD Buggy it was Kyle Turner (Xray) with the overall TQ. The first qualifier, because of a bad change, didn’t go Kyle’s way, but after he corrected the change his car felt really good the rest of the weekend. He ended up taking the TQ three out of the four rounds of qualifying and won two out of the three A-mains for the win in front of the Team Associated duo of Antonio Counsil and Kyle Layton.

Source: Yokomo [teamyokomo.com] & Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: