February 5, 2019

Callum Niblett wins HNMC Winter Series Rd9

Round 9 of the HNMC Winter Series was held last weekend in changing track conditions. The Friday before the event there was heavy snow, however the club was able to clean the track in an epic effort. Sunday would start off frozen then slippery onto damp/muddy then onto dry for the last finals, with the track gaining character throughout the day making it challenging for all the drivers. In qualifying Callum Niblett took the Nitro Buggy TQ, George Miller TQ’d Truggy and Darren Hayden-Ball was fastest in E-Buggy. In the 20-minute Buggy A-main, Callum would come out fastest some seven seconds in front of Lewis Jones while Kieran Cox rounded out the top 3 a lap down. Truggy saw Warabe Tatkoji taking the win from 2nd placed Jonathan Afshin and 3rd placed George Miller. Finally in E-Buggy it was Darren Hayden-Ball with the win from Erik Lykke and Keith Jackson.

Source: BRCA [brca.org]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: