February 13, 2019

Kyle Layton doubles at JBRL Winter Series Rd4

Round 4 of the 2018/19 JBRL Winter Indoor Off-Road Series was held at OC/RC Raceway in Huntington Beach, California last weekend. In the 2WD Open Buggy class it was Kyle Layton who set the overall TQ and also came out on top after the single 6-minute A-main event, taking the day’s win from Jimmy Wright on the 2 spot and Ryan Brignani in 3rd.

In the 4WD Open Buggy class it was Dillon Smith with the overall TQ, however 2nd place qualifier, Kyle Layton would take another win that day, leaving behind Dillon in 2nd and Ryan Brignani in 3rd.

The 13.5T Wheeler class had Justin Watson taking the TQ but it was Wayne Wyrick with the win, 0.894 in front of Matthew Williby while Jay Smith came in 3rd, another 4.3s down. TQ Justin Watson would have to settle for 8th overall.

In 17.5T Expert Buggy TQ Wayne Wyrick scored a DNF after first lap problems, as Justin Watson, coming from 4th on the grid, took the win in front of P9 qualifier, Cole Jenson. Matthew Williby would retain his P3 qualifying position to round out the podium.

Full results can be found here.

Source: JBRL [jimmybabcock.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: