February 2, 2019

Martin secures first EOS win in more than 3-years

Lee Martin has claimed his first EOS 2WD win in more than 3-years, the Yokomo driver taking victory in Daun, Germany, where the outcome was decided in A3.  Last winning a race in 2015 at the Hudy Arena en-route to becoming the Season #5 Champion, Martin put himself in contention for the Round 3 win when from 3rd on the grid he took the A1 win.  Backing that up with a P3 in A2, the British driver was able to drive a calculated A3 finishing third behind Daniel Kobbevik to beat the young Norwegian to the overall win.  While Top Qualifier Michal Orlowski would finally pull off a win in A3, it was A2 winner Joona Haatanen who completed the podium at the record entry event but the TQ point and fourth place sees Orlowski leave Germany still tied for the championship lead – the second half of the season getting underway in 6-weeks time at the Hudy Arena.

Continue reading this report here or view our complete event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: