February 11, 2019

Westergaard wins at Grassroots Racing Series Rd2

Round 2 of this year’s Grassroots Racing Series was held at SoCal Nitro Raceway in Victorville, California. In the Open Nitro Truggy class it was Mugen’s Adam Drake with the overall TQ, however in the single 15-minute A-main it was TLR’s Anthony Westergaard with the win, some 7.3s in front of Adam as TLR’s Brian Sullivan rounded out the top 3 a lap down. In Pro Nitro Buggy it was Mugen’s Adam Drake with the TQ and win from TLR’s Anthony Westergaard 2nd and Mugen’s Marcus Garrett in 3rd.

Images: Anthony Westergaard & Adam Drake


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: