March 11, 2019

Chris Lovell takes Winter Series title

42 drivers attended the final round of the Winter Series at a windy Brookthorpe track with all three steps on the overall Winter Series able to change. Jon Howells (Team Associated) took the initiative and first round of qualifying. Chris Lovell (HB Racing) took the 2nd and 3rd with Jon taking the final round, giving Jon overall TQ on countback. Onto the A-final Jon rolled it on the first corner with Chris rolling at on the next corner. Throughout the race both drivers had challenges which ended up with them together on the last lap. Chris Lovell managed to hold on for the win, with Jon Howells 2nd and an excellent drive by Will Day to take his first A-final podium. The results meant that Chris Lovell (HB Racing) won the series, with Jon Howells (Team Associated) 2nd and Jake Knight (Tekno) 3rd. In the juniors Will Day (TLR) took top spot, with Rowan Ainsbury (JQRacing) 2nd and Jake Westwood (TLR) 3rd.

Source: BRCA []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: