March 27, 2019

Tebo & Bornhorst win at The Ice Breaker

The 2019 edition of the The Ice Breaker race was held at Indy RC World in Garland, Texas last weekend. The event drew nearly 390 entries and in Pro Nitro Buggy it was Tekno RC’s Jared Tebo with the win from top qualifier Joe Bornhorst (Tekno), who crossed the line there laps behind. In 3rd and another lap down it was Mugen’s Adam Drake who would round out the podium.

Over in the Pro Nitro Truggy class top qualifier, Joe Bornhorst (Tekno) would bring home the win in the 45-minute A-main encounter a lap in front of Jared Tebo (Tekno). Tyler Hooks completed the all-Tekno top 3 podium result. In Pro E-Buggy Jared Tebo took the overall TQ and he also brought home the silverware following wins in A2 and A3 as A1 winner, Adam Drake had to settle for 3rd. Joe Bornhorst came in 3rd to round out the podium.

Images: Jared Tebo


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: