April 16, 2019

2018/19 VRS-Micro Touring & Truck Series – Report

The 2018/19 VRS-Micro Touring and Truck Series, held from October to April at the Vestfold RC Senter in south east Norway, recently concluded with the final round. The series sees the running of 1/28th scale Stock, Truck and Mod classes on ETS-style carpet using RC Atomic and GL-Racing 4WD cars. 13-years old up and coming Olav Frostad Dahle has been the boy to beat this year, since he won both Stock and Modified class last season. In the end he was at the front of both Stock and Mod classes, ultimately taking both titles. But it wasn’t without a stronger competition this year. Behind Olav, it has been a very hard battle in Stock the hole season between Tommy Dahle, Torbjørn Jørgensen, Eskil Røvik, Tommy Lønn, and Håvard Gulliksen. Another young and very talented driver is 13-years old Eskil Røvik who had his breakthrough this season and showed a very strong pace in the second part of the season. But in the end it was Tommy Dahle with the overall runner-up spot from Torbjørn Jørgensen in 3rd place.

Modified top overall results:
1. Olav Frostad Dahle – Atomic
2. Torbjørn Jørgensen – Atomic
3. Tommy Dahle – Atomic
4. Tommy Lønn – Atomic
5. Rune Halvorsen – GL Racing
6. Rune Grennes – GL Racing

Stock overall results:
1. Olav Frostad Dahle – Atomic
2. Tommy Dahle – Atomic
3. Torbjørn Jørgensen – Atomic
4. Eskil Røvik – GL Racing
5. Håvard Gulliksen – Atomic
6. Tommy Lønn – Atomic
7. Rune Molteberg Halvorsen – Atomic
8. Karl O Fossheim – GL Racing
9. Oliver Akerholt – Atomic
10.Frank Lie – GL Racing
11.Rune Grennes – GL Racing
12.Danny Kwiatkowski – Atomic
13.Rune Kjellsen – GL Racing

New for the season was the Truck class that was run with the same chassis, only front wheel drive and 3500kV stock motors. Right from the start of the season it was clear that the fight for the top spot would be between Tommy Lønn and Olav Frostad Dahle. Tommy Lønn however was too strong in this class, and so the total victory was already secured before the final round. When the dust had settled, Karl Fossheim took the 3rd place in the Truck class.

Truck overall results:
1. Tommy Lønn – Atomic
2. Olav Dahle – Atomic
3. Karl Fossheim – GL Racing
4. Tommy Dahle – Atomic
5. Rune Grennes – GL Racing
6. Eskil Røvik – Atomic
7. Oliver Akerholt – Atomic
8. Torbjørn Jørgensen – Atomic
9. Marius Akerholt – Atomic

Thanks to Torbjørn Jørgensen for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: