April 22, 2019

Hobiland Race of Champions – Report

The Hobiland Race of Champions was held at the SDC offroad track in Serpong, Indonesia. The event attracted 40 entries for the 1/10th 2WD Modified and 2WD Stock as well as the 4WD Buggy and 4WD SC Truck classes. In 2WD Buggy, Bowie Ginting secured the TQ, ahead of Ariatenna and Dimaz Arianto in 2nd and 3rd respectively. Over in the 4WD class, Rizky Pradana secured the TQ after winning the first and second qualifying round and in front of Arief Budiman and Yusuf Zulkarnain.

Due to weather issues, the race had to be stopped during the 2nd leg of finals, meaning only the single best final result would count towards the final results. In the 2WD Modified Buggy class it was Bowie with the win from Ariatenna 2nd and Dimaz Arianto in 3rd

2WD Modified Buggy final results:
1. Bowie Ginting – Kyosho/Zombie
2. Ariatenna – Xray/Team Orion
3. Dimaz Arianto – Team Associated/Hobbywing
4. Eric Kristianto – Team Associated/Team Orion
5. Yuri Taruna – Team Associated/Team Orion
6. Gunawan Igun – Kyosho/Team Orion
7. Uki – Team Associated/Reedy
8. Shiddiq Wangsaputra – Xray/Hobbywing
9. Surya Abi – Team Associated/Reedy
10.Oki – Team Associated/Reedy

Over in 4WD Modified Buggy Rizky Pradana converted his pole into a flawless victory followed by Yuri Taruna and Yudha Sanjaya.

4WD Modified Buggy final results:
1. Rizky Pradana – Yokomo/Racing Performance
2. Yuri Taruna – Yokomo/Hobbywing
3. Yudha Sanjaya – SWorkz/Reedy
4. Yusuf Zulkarnain – HB Racing/Hobbywing
5. Arief Budiman – HB Racing/Team Orion
6. Ariatenna – Tekno/Team Orion
7. Shiddiq Wangsaputra – Tekno/Hobbywing
8. Indra Subroto – Tekno/Hobbywing
9. Juang Iqbal – Tekno/Hobbywing
10.Arianto – Durango/Hobbywing

Thanks to Bowie Ginting for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: