April 7, 2019

Indonesian EP Offroad Nationals Rd1 – Report

The opening round of the Indonesian 1/10 Offroad National Championship was held at the SDC Off-road track in Serpong, Indonesia. The event attracted 60 entries from all regions of Indonesia to compete in the 2WD Modified Buggy and 4WD Modified Buggy classes. Bowie Ginting (Yokomo) took the overall TQ in 4WD Mod while Rama Tribudiman (Team Associated) setting the TQ in 2WD Mod. The start of the A-mains in both classes were slightly delayed to to rain but after the action resumed, Bowie took the win in 4WD while Rizki Pradana sealed the 2WD A1. Later the organisers had to wait for another one and a half hours to decided wether there would be another round of main finals. Ultimately it was decided to run a second leg with single best to take. Again, Bowie took the win in the 4WD class with a comfortable margin to Rama Tribudiman and Jason Nugroho. In A of 2WD Mod, Rama avoided the early mishaps of A1 to score a perfect race and secure the win, followed by Rizki Pradana and Dimaz Arianto.

4WD final results:
1. Bowie Ginting – Yokomo/Zombie
2. Rama Tribudiman – HB Racing/Team Orion
3. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Tekin
4. Ray Timothy – Kyosho/Hobbywing
5. John Agus – Kyosho/Hobbywing
6. Yusuf Demas – HB Racing/Hobbywing
7. Andreas Yong – Yokomo/Team Orion
8. DeFalla Putra – Team Associated/Reedy
9. Christianto Ming – Tekno/Orion
10.Adrian Wicaksono – Yokomo/Hobbywing

2WD final results:
1. Rama Tribudiman – Team Associated/Reedy
2. Rizki Pradana – Xray/Muchmore
3. Dimaz Arianto – Team Associated/Hobbywing
4. Adrian Wicaksono – Team Associated/Hobbywing
5. Kenji Liono – Xray/Muchmore
6. Wuzi Sevta – Team Associated/LRP
7. Rama Danindro – Team Associated/Hobbywing
8. Andreas Yong – Team Associated/Team Orion
9. Haryo – Team Associated/Hobbywing
10.Eric Kristianto – Team Associated/Team Orion

Thanks to Bowie Ginting for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: