April 10, 2019

Jones, Lutz & Bornhorst win at Psycho Nitro Blast

The 2019 edition of the Psycho Nitro Blast was held at the Walter State Expo Centre in White Pine, Tennessee over the weekend, attracting a record 750 entries. Held in the usual array of Nitro and Electric classes it was Agama’s Ryan Lutz who took the TQ in the premier Pro Nitro Buggy class. In the A-main final however it was TLR’s Tyler Jones who would hold the upper hand, bringing home a popular win from Tekno RC’s Joe Bornhorst in 2nd as Ryan Lutz had to settle for 3rd overall. Team Associated’s Evan Vail came in 4th from TLR’s Tanner Denney in 5th.

In the Pro Nitro Truggy class it was Agama’s Ryan Lutz with the TQ and he also brought home the silverware in the A-main final, leaving behind TLR’s Dakotah Phend in 2nd. Tekno RC’s Joe Bornhorst ended the race on the 3 spot and in front of Tekno RC teammate, Jared Tebo. Jackson Brunson rounded out the top 5 podium for Team Associated.

In Pro E-Buggy it would be Joe Bornhorst with the overall TQ and win for Tekno RC and in front of former teammate, Agama’s Ryan Lutz. TLR’s Dakotah Phend came in 3rd from Tekno RC’s Jared Tebo and Serpent’s Justin Fales.

Over in the E-Truggy class it was again Ryan Lutz (Agama) with the TQ and win from Patrick Rossiter (Tekno) 2nd, Joey Bourdon (Tekno) 3rd, Jeremy McGuigan (Tekno) 4th and Shon Harding (Xray) 5th.

Source: Psycho Nitro Blast [facebook.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: