May 20, 2019

Arianto & Timothy win at 2019 LafarRace

The 2019 LafarRace 1/10th off-road race was hosted by the SDC Off-road track in Serpong, Indonesia this past weekend. The event was held in the 2WD Modified Buggy and 4WD Modified Buggy classes. Ray Timothy (Kyosho) took the overall TQ in 4WD Mod while Dimaz Arianto (Yokomo) set the TQ in 2WD Mod. The triple A-mains in both classes sees of both TQ would converted their pole into a win.
In 2WD, ultimately, Arianto dominated all the A-main legs to hand him the overall win, followed by fellow Yokomo drivers, Rizki Pradana and Toufan Iskandar in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

2WD top 5 results:
1. Dimaz Arianto – Yokomo/Hobbywing
2. Rizki Pradana – Yokomo/Racing Performer
3. Toufan Iskandar – Yokomo/Racing Performer
4. Keiricci Liono – Team Associated/Reedy
5. Sonny Nurhadi – HoBao/Racing Performer

Timothy sealed the overall after winning a flawless 2nd and 3rd leg. With a win in A1, John Agus secured the runner-up spot and Adrian Wicaksono grabbed the 3rd place overall.

4WD top 5 results:
1. Ray Timothy – Kyosho/Hobbywing
2. John Agus – Kyosho/Hobbywing
3. Adrian Wicaksono – Yokomo/Hobbywing
4. Keiricci Liono – Tekno/Muchmore
5. Rudy Budiharjo – SWorkz/Hobbywing

Thanks to Bowie Ginting for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: