May 20, 2019

Jared Tebo sweeps 2019 Lonestar Challenge

The 2019 Lonestar Challenge was held at Thornhill Racing Circuit in Hutto, Texas this past weekend. The event was organised by The Dirt Racing’s Joey Christensen and attracted most of the country’s 1/8th off-road stars with Tekno RC’s Jared Tebo making the double in the Pro Nitro Buggy and Pro Nitro Truggy classes. It was Agama’s Ryan Lutz who would take the TQ in the Pro Nitro Buggy class from Xray’s Ty Tessmann, however after the 45-minute main final it was Jared Tebo who would walk away with the silverware from HB Racing’s Cole Ogden on the runner-up spot. Tekno RC’s Joe Bornhost would come in 3rd while TQ Ryan Lutz had to settle for 8th overall. Over in the Pro Nitro Truggy class TQ holder Ryan Lutz had to settle for 2nd overall, a lap behind the eventual winner, Jared Tebo. Joe Bornhorst, 2nd after the qualifiers, came in 3rd to round out the podium.

Image: Tekno RC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: