May 28, 2019

Mayo, Jelin & Westergaard win at JBRL Series Rd2

Round 2 of the JBRL Nitro Series was held at Thunder Alley Raceway in Beaumont, California last weekend. The Expert Nitro Buggy class was TQ’d by Mugen’s Adam Drake, however in the 20-minute A-main final it was 9th place qualifier, Xray’s Jake Mayo who would excel, taking the win some 12 seconds in front of Adam while Tekno’s Steve Harris completed the top 3 podium result, another 5.6 seconds down.

Open Truggy would see young CJ Jelin (Kyosho) sweeping the class by taking the overall TQ and also the win, some 15 seconds in front of 3rd place qualifier, Adam Drake. TLR’s Anthony Westergaard, runner-up after the qualifiers, had to settle for 3rd overall.

In Open Electric Buggy it was Tekno’s Steve Harris with the overall TQ but it would be runner-up after the qualifiers, TLR’s Anthony Westergaard with the overall win after the double qualifiers. Tie on points with Anthony was Mugen’s Adam Drake, but he had to settle for 2nd overall after the tie-breaker. HB Racing’s Cole Henson, who qualified 6th, snatched the final podium spot.

Images: Raw Speed [] | Anthony Westergaard


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: