June 17, 2019

Danish 1/10th Electric Off-road Nationals – Report

The Tinglev club held round four of the Danish 1/10th Electric Off-road Nationals this past weekend. The 2WD class saw Team Associated’s Jesper Rasmussen making a clean sweep in the qualifiers to take the pole position for the triple A-mains from Team Associated teammate, Marcus Kaerup in 2nd. the finals then again had Jesper dominating the proceedings with wins in A1 and A2 allowing him to sit out A3. Mike Hansen (Schumacher) would come in 2nd thanks to winning A3 as Marcus Kaerup had to settle for 3rd overall.

Over in 4WD Mod Buggy it was Marcus Kaerup with the overall TQ after winning every of the three qualifiers. The youngster then also won A1 and A2 for an early overall win from Yokomo’s Frederik Hovgaard in 2nd. Kim Nielsen rounded out the podium result for Schumacher. The Racing Truck class had Mads Koue taking the top spot after the qualifiers with Ulrich Rasmussen coming in 2nd. When the dust had settled after the mains it was again Mads on top as Kim Boelslund obtained the runner-up spot from 3rd placed Ulrich Rasmussen.

Images: Jonas Kaerup


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: