June 26, 2019

NDOR Summer Series Rd3 – Report

Round 3 of the NDOR Summer Series was held last weekend. 17 drivers turned up as others having other commitments with nationals and regionals with a mixture of Nitro Buggy, Truggy and E-Buggy being run. The four rounds of qualifying were dominated by Freddie Thompson for Nitro Buggy, Lewis Marshall for E-Buggy and Robert Woodward for Truggy. Into the B final nice clean racing saw Kyle Ward-Taylor taking 1st place and a great tussle between Adrian Richmond and Andy Griff Griffiths very close together swapping places but finally ending with Adrian taking 2nd and Andy 3rd and all bumping into the 30-minute A-final. Freddie Thompson TQ’d to pole the final. After a hard fought final it was finally taken by Freddie 1st, Lee Maggs 2nd and Aaron Smith taking a much deserved 3rd overall. E-Buggy was mixed with the Nitro B-final for 18 minutes and ended with Lewis Marshall 1st, Paul Fyfe 2nd and John Yates taking 3rd. Great Truggy driving by Robert Woodward and Steve saw Rob taking 1st and Steve 2nd.

Source: BRCA [brca.org]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: