June 3, 2019

Rasmussen & Kaerup win at Danish EP Off-road Nats Rd3

The Glostrup RC club held round 3 of the Danish Electric Off-road Nationals this past weekend. The 2WD Buggy class saw Jesper Rasmussen taking the TQ from Marcus Kaerup and Jonas Kaerup. After the triple A-main events the order would stay the same with Jesper taking the opening two A-mains for the overall as Marcus cemented his runner-up position with a leg 3 win.

In the 4WD class it was young Marcus Kaerup with the overall TQ after a clean sweep in the qualifiers from Frederik Hovgaard in 2nd. The triple A-mains then saw Marcus Kaerup taking the overall victory courtesy of wins in A1 and A2 as Rune Gustavsen came in 2nd overall. Frederik Hovgaard came in 3rd to round out the podium.

Images: Jonas Kaerup


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: