June 24, 2019

Tribudiman doubles at Indonesian EP Buggy Champs Rd2

The second round of the Indonesian 1/10 Offroad National Championship was held at the Abadi Circuit in Bandung, Indonesia this weekend. The event attracted 60 entries from all over Indonesia to race in the 2WD Modified Buggy and 4WD Modified Buggy classes. Rama Tribudiman took the TQ in 2WD after a tight qualifying battle with Adrian Wicaksono. Rama then also earned the TQ in 4WD from Rama Danindro. In the 2WD final Rama took wins in A1 and A2 for an early overall victory from Adrian Wicaksono and Dimaz Arianto in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

2WD Buggy overall results:
1. Rama Tribudiman – Team Associated/Reedy
2. Adrian Wicaksono – Yokomo/Hobbywing
3. Dimaz Arianto – Yokomo/Hobbywing
4. Grant – Team Associated/Hobbywing
5. Will Awei – Team Associated/Hobbywing
6. Yuri Taruna – Team Associated/Orion
7. Rizki Pradana – Yokomo/Racing Performer
8. Wuzi Sevta – Team Associated/Tekin
9. Yuki – Team Associated/Reedy
10.Rama Danindro – Kyosho/Team Powers

After a tight battle in the 4WD class it was again Rama with the overall win from the pole position as Ray Timothy and Adrian Wicaksono completed the top 3 results.

4WD Buggy overall results:
1. Rama Tribudiman – HB Racing/Orion
2. Ray Timothy – Kyosho/Hobbywing
3. Adrian Wicaksono – Yokomo/Hobbywing
4. Bowie Ginting – Yokomo/Zombie
5. Ivan Budiman – HB Racing/Orion
6. Yuri Taruna – Yokomo/Orion
7. Watto Khoe – Xray/Hobbywing
8. Yusuf Zulkarnain – HB Racing/Hobbywing
9. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Tekin
10.Rama Danindro – Kyosho/Team Powers

Thanks to Bowie Ginting for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: