July 13, 2019

Alonso & Moreno win at Spanish EP On-road Champs Rd2

Round 2 of the Spanish Electric On-road Championship was held at the Barakaldo track last weekend in Touring Modified, Pro Stock and Formula classes. In Touring Modified it was Awesomatix’s Javier Alonso with the overall TQ from the Xray duo of Carles Echarri and Alejandro Martinez in 2nd and 3rd respectively. Javier then went on to win the A-mains 1 and 2 for an early overall victory from Carles in 2nd and Alejandro in 3rd.

Pro Stock saw Luis Moreno winning three of the five qualifiers for the overall TQ from Luis Carrasco in 2nd and Marcel Buxaderas in 3rd. A1 and A3 then went to Luis Moreno who would take the overall win from A2 winner and runner-up Luis Enrique. Veteran racer, Ramon Guasch came in 3rd to round out the podium.

Source: Awesomatix [awesomatix.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: