July 15, 2019

Cody King wins at JBRL Nitro Series Rd4

Round 4 of the JBRL Nitro Series was held at the Pro-Line Raceway in Banning, California this past weekend. In the premier Expert Nitro Buggy class it was Mugen’s Adam Drake with the overall TQ, however in the 25-minute A-main event it was Kyosho’s Cody King with a popular win, a lap in front of Adam on the runner-up spot. Xray’s Jake Mayo came in 3rd some 7.5s behind Adam while Cole Jenson and Carlos Arredondo came in 4th and 5th respectively.

The Open Truggy class saw Adam Drake taking the overall TQ, however it was Anthony Westergaard with the win in the 25-minute A-main event from Adam on the 2 spot, a lap down. Daniel Blalock came in 3rd to round out the podium.

Over in the Open E-Buggy category Mugen’s Adam Drake would make a clean sweep by taking the TQ and also the overall win in the single 8-minute A-main encounter. Runner-up after the qualifiers, Tekno RC’s Jared Wiggins came in 2nd, some three seconds down as TLR’s Anthony Westergaard completed the top 3 another eleven seconds behind Jared.

Source: Kyosho [kyosho.com] | Image: Adam Drake


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: