July 24, 2019

HNMC Summer Series Rd5 – Report

Round 5 of the Herts Nitro Model Club Summer Series was held last weekend. The congested calendar meant that this round clashed with the BRCA national but still almost 60 drivers attended the event. Qualifying would be the best three from four rounds with the Buggy TQ being Jay Williams, TQ in E-Buggy was Holger Lykke and the Truggy TQ went to George Miller. In the 20-minute Nitro Buggy A-main it was Wayne Buckhorn with the overall win some 20 seconds in front of John Niall. Jeremy Irving came in 3rd, only some two seconds behind John. E-Buggy saw Duncan Balgrove walking away with the win from Holger Lykke and Tony Verboom while in Truggy it was George Miller from John Afshin.

Source: BRCA [brca.org]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: