August 12, 2019

German Electric On-road Nationals – Report

The 2019 German Electric On-road Nationals were hosted by the RCCT Münden club this past weekend. The event was held in the usual Touring Modified, Stock and Formula classes and in TC Mod it was Yokomo’s Ronald Völker who set the pace in the qualifiers, taking the overall win from Yokomo teammate, Christopher Krapp in 2nd and Awesomatix’s Freddy Südhoff in 3rd. The triple A-mains then were a done deal for Ronald, who took wins in all three legs to add another German National title to his belt. Christopher snatched the runner-up spot with 2-4-2 finishes while Freddy cemented his final podium spot with 3-2-3 finishes. Infinity’s Yannic Prümper came in 4th while Marc Rheinard rounded out the top 5 following a troublesome weekend.

Over in the Stock class it was Yokomo’s Martin Hofer with the overall TQ from Xray’s Benjamin Eggerstedt on the 2 spot. The final then again saw Martin coming out on top in A1 and A3 for the overall title from Max Mächler in 2nd. ARC’s Kevin Sparbier would complete the top 3 podium result while Benjamin had to settle for 4th.

The Formula class saw Xray’s Jan Ratheisky and Roche driver, Max Weffers battling it out in the qualifiers with Jan holding the upper hand, taking the pole position for the triple A-mains in the tie-breaker. The mains then saw Jan coming out on top in A1 and A3 for the overall as Max snatched a narrow win in A2. Behind the two it was local hero Sören Sparbier (WRC Racing) with the final podium spot.

Images: BRC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: