August 26, 2019

Ginting & Tribudiman secure Indonesian EP Offroad titles

The last round of Indonesian EP Offroad National 2019 series was held at SDC Track Serpong, Tangerang. Delivering a total of 65 racers from various cities in Indonesia, it was Bowie Ginting who secure the TQ Spot in 4WD Modified class after he won the tie-breaker from the fresh HB Racing signing Jason Nugroho. Ray Timothy secured 3rd for the main final. In 2WD Modified qualifying, Rama Tribudiman secured the TQ from Rizki Pradana and Adrian Wicaksono. The 4WD Main finals were a close one as Bowie and Jason both won the early two finals, bringing it to A3. Both of them pulled away from the field and battled for the lead, but a mistake from Jason would leave Bowie with a gap and he could win the A3, taking the overall win as well as National champion title for 4WD class. In 2WD, Rama Tribudiman converted his TQ spot into the win after secured an early two legs wins, followed by Adrian Wicaksono and Rizki Pradana. The win also gave Rama the 2WD National champion title.

4WD A Main Result
1. Bowie Ginting (Yokomo/Zombie)
2. Jason Nugroho (HB Racing/Performa)
3. Ray Timothy (Kyosho/Hobbywing)
4. Adrian Wicaksono (Yokomo/Hobbywing)
5. Rizki Pradana (Yokomo/Racing Performer)
6. Rama Danindro (Kyosho/Team Powers)
7. Rama Tribudiman (Team Associated/Reedy)
8. Ivan Budiman (HB Racing/Orion)
9. John Agus (Kyosho/Hobbywing)
10.Yoko Soemarto (Sworkz/Hobbywing)

2WD A Main Result
1. Rama Tribudiman (Team Associated/Reedy)
2. Adrian Wicaksono (Yokomo/Hobbywing)
3. Rizki Pradana (Yokomo/Racing Performer)
4. Andreas Yong (Team Associated/Orion)
5. Rama Danindro (Kyosho/Team Powers)
6. Taufan Iskandar (Yokomo/Racing Performer)
7. Dimaz Arianto (Yokomo/Hobbywing)
8. Yuri Taruna (Team Associated/Reedy)
9. Arief Budiman (Team Associated/Orion)
10.Eric Kristianto (Yokomo/Orion)

Thanks to Bowie Ginting for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: