September 2, 2019

Alexandre Hirata wins at Brazilian Touring Champs

The 2019 Brazilian Electric Touring Car Championships were held in Joinville, Santa Catarina recently in 8.5T Modified and 13.5T Blinky classes. In 8.5T Modified the race for the overall TQ was on between Xray’s Erich Heshiki and WRC Racing’s Alexandre Hirata with the two ending tie on points after the qualifiers with the better tie-breaker handing Erich the overall TQ from Alexandre in 2nd. The finals would be held on Sunday and in very good weather conditions. The opening A-main saw ARC driver Cesar Salvadori taking the win from Denis Picktaill (Awesomatix) and Alexandre Hirata (WRC) – the latter having to recover from a bad start and being dead last in the opening stages. A2 then had Alexandre taking the win from Mugen’s Flavio Elias in 2nd. The final A-main would bring the decision for the overall win with Felipe Franceschi (Xray) taking the leg win and with it the overall 3rd place as Alexandre snatched the overall win and the Brazilian 8.5T Touring title with a 2nd place finish in A3. Cesar Salvadori came in 2nd overall with a steady performance in the finals.

Touring 8.5T Modified final results:
1. Alexandre Hirata
2. Cesar Salvadori
3. Felipe Franceschi
4. Flavio Elias
5. Denis Picktaill
6. Erich Heshiki
7. Willian Capitelli
8. Vinicius Rebello
9. Diogo Rocha
10.Lincoln Almeida

Source: WRC Racing []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: