September 2, 2019

Davide Ongaro crowned European E-Buggy Champion

The 2019 EFRA 1/8th E-Buggy European Championship was held in Barcelona, Spain over the weekend. Team Associated’s Davide Ongaro and HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk battled it out for the overall TQ with Davide ultimately holding the upper hand, winning three of the five qualifiers while David was able to win the remaining two rounds. The three 10-minute A-mains then had Davide taking a very close win in A1 and a not-so-close victory in A2 for the early overall title from David on the runner-up spot. Davide then sat out A3, making way for SWorkz’s Juan Carlos Canas who would take the win to cement his his final podium spot from Kyosho’s Joao Figueiredo in 4th.

Image: Modelix Racing []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: